Award Winning Books
  • Coretta Scott King Award Winners

    The Coretta Scott King medal recognizes outstanding African-American authors and illustrators of books for children and young adults.

  • Pura Belpre Award Winners

    The Pura Belpré Award, established in 1996, is presented annually to a Latino/Latina writer and illustrator whose work best portrays, affirms, and celebrates the Latino cultural experience in an outstanding work of literature for children and youth.

    Pura Belpre Medal
  • Caldecott Award Winners

    The Caldecott Medal is given annually for the most distinguished illustrations in a children's book.

  • Newbery Award Winners

    The Newbery Medal is awarded annually for outstanding achievement in children's literature.

    Newbery Award Winners